FW 8: Favorite Halloween Costume

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays ever. I love being able to be whoever I want for just one day. My mom is a very festive person, and we love holidays. We would stay up late at night when it became early October and brainstorm all sorts of awesome halloween costumes. We would never go out and buy a halloween costume, my mom would always make them from scratch. Through all my years of being a pumpkin stuffed with Wegmans bags, or phantom of the opera with half of my face made out of a milk carton, I would have to say my favorite was being a “50’s girl.” My mom made us THE most beautiful poodle skirts you will ever see, and I still have them today. They had a sparkly band around the waist, and poodles on the lower part of the skirt made out of cotton balls and glitter for the collar. I’m telling you, it was pure amazing. I loved it so much, I think I must have been a 50’s girl for at least 5 Halloweens.

One Response to “FW 8: Favorite Halloween Costume”

  1. Michele Says:

    oh you totally need to post a pic! I love it! I wore a poddle skirt once for a dance recital (yeah, me. dance LOL!) I think we should be wearing them now. They are way too much fun!

Leave a comment